Deep Apologies and Sadness

Once again I have not updated in a long time.

Tragedy has struck my life. My best friend Landon Hill died suddenly of Meningitis while studying abroad in Spain.

He was the smartest, wittiest, and most hilarious person I knew. We had a deep friendship that I thought would last forever. Not that it ended, but I always imagined he’d come back from Spain, and we’d go to Starbucks, and he’d tell me all about it.

I remember the day we met and the crush he had on me, and then the crush I had on him after he got over me. I kissed him anyway at the movies. Then he realized he wasn’t quite straight…Oh Landon 🙂

The night this was taken, the lady who took it for us said he was my knight in shining armor.

After I moved back from Illinois, he drove all the way to get to me.

GDit I miss him. I didn’t get to say goodbye. Neither did his family. Or anyone, really. No one knew he had it. Not even him. It’s hard to wrap my mind around the fact that we’ll never see each other again. I can’t hug him, feel his warmth and life and hold onto him like a rock before I plunge into a serious anxiety attack (like I used to).

Going out to breakfast, swimming at night, his voice…I hope he’s in a safe, healthy place now.

Goodbye Landon. I miss you so much, as do we all, and we all love you so so so so much. I will see you on the other side someday. Look down on us and smile ❤

Leave a Reply

